Massive Cookies: Snickerdoodles and Death by Chocolate

2

March 10, 2013 by beccawittman

Ugh.
An update.
Finallyyyyyyyy.
It has taken forever for me to get my lazy butt moving, not to mention I saw my Guilty Pleasure in the freezer isle(I’m sorry!) a couple days ago and have been totally distracted. (Also, you have no idea how long it takes to draw a decent-looking falcon/human hybrid Greek goddess. It’s a school thing, trust me.) Also, I was looking at the expiration date on the Guilty Pleasure and it literally says best by February eleventh…2014.
It’s so bad. I know.
Well, anyway, my cousin was sleeping over yesterday and we were both hankering for a snickerdoodle(that sounds so. weird.), and I’d seen a recipe on Sally’s Baking Addiction(best.site.ever) just a couple days ago, so I basically went eh, I want a cookie, lets have a cookie.
It was massive and delicious and massive, and, before, could take a picture, it had disappeared before my eyes. (Oops.)
It did make a darn good snickerdoodle, though, and I felt like making another cookie, so I made Sally’s XXL Death by Chocolate cookie, and I literally died. Almost.
Well, the computers being stupid and not letting me upload pictures, so I’ll just do that later – but here are the recipes – MAKE THEM.

XXL DEATH BY CHOCOLATE COOKIE
2 tbs. butter
2 tbs. granulated sugar
2 tbs. brown sugar
2 tbs. beaten egg(crack egg, beat it, and measure two tablespoons)
1/4 cup flour
2 tbs. cocoa powder, unsweetened
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. vanilla
Chocolate chips

Cream butter and sugars until crumbly. Add egg and vanilla and mix until thoroughly combined. In a separate bowl, mix dry ingredients(baking powder, flour, cocoa powder) and then add in two or three batches to the wet mix, mixing until just combined. Take your chocolate chips and dump in however many you want. Mix until combined, but as little as possible. Shape into a tall ball with a spatula or spoon on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. Bake in a 350 Fahrenheit oven for around 15 minutes, but since its such a dark cookie already, try do it more au pif(by the nose…or by the ears, or chopsticks, or whatever.). Take out, let cool, and enjoy.

XXL SNICKERDOODLE
2 tbs. butter
4 tbs. sugar
6 tbs. flour
2 tbs. beaten egg(see instructions from recipe above)
1/2 tsp. vanilla
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. cinnamon

Cream together butter and sugar until crumbly looking. Add egg and vanilla and mix well. Add dry ingredients(flour, baking powder, cinnamon) slowly, mixing as little as possible. Shape into a tall ball on a greased/parchment paper lined baking sheet and sprinkle with up to 1/4 tsp cinnamon or even more if you’re crazy a fanatic. Sprinkle with around 1/2 tsp. sugar as well, then bake in a 350 Fahrenheit oven for 10-15 mins. (Do this one by the eyes.) Cool. Eat.

Enjoy! (You better…)

xoxo Becca

2 thoughts on “Massive Cookies: Snickerdoodles and Death by Chocolate

  1. Pizza Jim says:

    Yeah I hate it when I am asked to draw a decent-looking falcon/human hybrid Greek goddess.

Leave a Reply

