Best Vanilla Pudding

2

April 29, 2013 by beccawittman

Oh, gosh.

I totally ditched you guys, I am so so sorry. I would have had something up last weekend but Picnic Day came around and…well. You can’t miss Picnic Day.
But, I’m here to share with you the recipe for the best vanilla pudding I’ve ever tasted(coincidentally, from a teacher whom I called a ditcher after she switched jobs..aha..ha…whoops?), so you better forgive me. I promise I’ll get a decent size post up soon…pinkie swear.
no, but seriously, this is the best. Muahahha.
(Autocorrect tried to make that into Muaha Shau…what?)

2 cups milk
1/2 cup sugar
1 tbs. vanilla
6 egg yolks
4 tbs. flour
4 tbs. butter
Pinch salt

Combine milk, vanilla, and half of the sugar in a pan over medium heat. In a separate bowl, whisk together the rest of the sugar, egg yolks, flour and salt until light. When the milk boils, slowly add to the eggs, and once it’s in there for a minute add butter. Voila!

Perfect to fill things with, use as decoration, or just eat while you watch a movie(cough les mis cough maybe?). You could throw some zest in there and make a citrus or a chocolate pudding…have fun with it!

‘Till next time!

Xoxo Becca

2 thoughts on “Best Vanilla Pudding

  1. Pizza Jim says:

    Classic comfort food! I will try it with lactose-free milk.

  2. […] down particularly well with a giant snickerdoodle cookie or lots of cold delicious vanilla pudding. […]

Leave a Reply

